CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

Related work

One of the ideas that people have really loved on the Book Facebook Page is Jodie Marshall’s elegant combination of simple Peyote Triangles and her own handmade glass. These pieces are exquisite, and it’s been a pleasure to shoot them. See Jodie’s work in our book, of course, and at her place online.

 

About katemckinnon

Kate McKinnon, globe-trotting writer and metalsmith, has devoted herself to the study of how things are done, and how they could be done better. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, and loves warm weather, nice people, rides in the car, and good books.

7 comments on “Related work

  1. Spiritbead
    September 8, 2012

    Thank you, Jodie! I’m going to see if I can change the comment checks on my site. – Christina

  2. Jodie
    September 7, 2012

    Thank you everyone! Christina..I tried to post a comment on your blog but gave up trying to prove I wasn’t a robot:). Your black cone lariat is delicious! Love it;)

  3. Lisa
    September 7, 2012

    Fab design and I love the colours used, very Autumnal x

  4. Helen Fountain
    September 6, 2012

    Yummy, looks good enough to eat….I think Kate almost did…lol.

  5. Lesli Mulligan
    September 6, 2012

    Makes me think of fall(my favorite season) and Pumpkin Spice Latte(my fav. coffee drink). I want one right now!!!

  6. Spiritbead
    September 6, 2012

    Jodie, this looks like a bundle of chocolate caramels! Yummy WONDERFUL! *G* – Christina

    • katemckinnon
      September 6, 2012

      Don’t think I haven’t had to stop myself from cudddling and licking it. Jodie would be well advised to take a sanitizer wipe to it when she gets it back.

Please feel free to comment!

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2012 by .
September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Follow CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK on WordPress.com
