CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

Shipping is almost complete!

Now that the book has shipped, the full e-book has uploaded to the Specials For Pre-Orders Page.

The usual password will get you in, and then to download the e-book, you will need to use the password that came in the letter with your shipment. Enjoy!

The Devil's Eggs Are Hatching, beadwork by Gabriella van Diepen

About katemckinnon

Kate McKinnon, globe-trotting writer and metalsmith, has devoted herself to the study of how things are done, and how they could be done better. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, and loves warm weather, nice people, rides in the car, and good books.

18 comments on “Shipping is almost complete!

  1. Jeanne Evans
    March 17, 2013

    Opening my front door this morning (Sunday) I found my box of CGB books! So, coffee in hand, I sat down and began…after browsing a few pages, I turned the next page and saw “Introduction for Backwards Readers.” I wanted to shout, ‘you got me, Kate!” What I’ve seen so far makes me very happy, the gifts will make a couple of other beaders happy, and Kate is happily working on Book II…what could be better?

    • katemckinnon
      March 17, 2013

      SO fabulous!!! Ha!! I was just saying to Bill this morning, “I wonder who I will catch like that?” You know I was hopeful. You made my day. Thank you.

      • Jeanne Evans
        March 17, 2013

        Kate, I think going from back to front in a book is something I learned in college…and I do it too with novels…need to read what the author has as commentary before I begin a new book. I’m a total backa*s!

  2. Erika Towle
    March 14, 2013

    I can’t wait for my book!!!!
    ~Erika

  3. Hi Kate,
    My book and swag arrived yesterday…. Thanks so much, it’s more beautiful than I ever imagined!!! Can’t wait for Mum to come home from the hospital, so I can spend more time beading and less time commuting back & forth to visit her… ; )
    Fantastic job, it’s perfect!
    Thanks again,
    Lisa A.

  4. youresocrafty
    March 13, 2013

    YAY Kate!! That’s really awesome news…. I’ll bet you are beyond ready for this to be done!

    I can’t get the password to work – bead happy ???

    Thanks! Dana

    • katemckinnon
      March 13, 2013

      If that was still the real password, it would be very naughty to put it in the comments thread. Ha! All y’all need to read that paragraph up there, that says that the password to download the eBook can be found in the letter that came (or will come) with your book. But if you haven’t got your book yet, and you want to see the eBook, I am happy to email it to you.

  5. Craddick, Alice
    March 13, 2013

    Not sure why but am using the same password I have been using and can’t seem to get it to work. Can you help? ________________________________________

  6. Marilyn Goodman
    March 13, 2013

    it’s here~ so excited..and thanks for the extra goodies…my granddaughter grabbed the candy and little toy immediately..and she’s looking at the book before I get to go all the way through it..and she’s only 3 1/2~ think we have a future beader? thanks so much..have to go see if I can get that great book away from her!
    Marilyn g

  7. Verda
    March 13, 2013

    I’m determined to calmly wait for my package of delights…now you have dangled the carrot of a new password in front of me…struggling with that calmness now 😉

  8. Carla Barbero
    March 13, 2013

    thank you very much! I hope the book will soon come to me in Italy! are anxious to read it! Thanks a lot, Carla

    • katemckinnon
      March 13, 2013

      I’d say about another week, or week and a half.
      : )

  9. Irene Landaw
    March 12, 2013

    What “usual password”? Can’t wait till the book arrives!

    • katemckinnon
      March 12, 2013

      The password that was emailed to you when you ordered your book, and which has opened the Specials page for the past year. Please email kate@katemckinnon.com with your PayPal email address if you would like us to look you up and re-send it.

  10. Pam nichols
    March 12, 2013

    When should we inquire if we don’t get our copy? I prepaid so long ago……

    • katemckinnon
      March 12, 2013

      Oh, in about a week, if you are in the US, two weeks if you are overseas. It’s been a long project! Most books take a year to make… some take longer. Shipping began late last week, and will finish up tomorrow.

  11. Stephanie Price
    March 12, 2013

    Lotsa ❤ Kate – and wishes that you will get a little more than 5 minutes of peace in your garden before calender madness begins.

    • katemckinnon
      March 12, 2013

      Thanks! Nope, no time off for me for another week still. But it will be sweet when it comes.

Please feel free to comment!

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2013 by .
March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK on WordPress.com
