CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

Shipping updates!

There is a new entry on the Shipping Updates page on this blog- see the link, up there in the black banner? You can check that page anytime to see what’s what.

These past few weeks have been a whirl, with the Tucson Gem Shows in full force. I’ve got some neat new work here in the studio for photography, and (great news for these pieces) I’m still in layout on Volume II.  It’s getting really exciting now. I’ll keep you posted on my progress to press here on the Book Blog, and of course I’ll be showing you sneak peeks of the layouts and the patterns for the upcoming Pattern Library.

Things are going to get really crazy soon- I expect that when the Pattern Library opens for free, our community is going to explode with new beaders. It’s going to be wonderful.

Calendars are here

About katemckinnon

Kate McKinnon, globe-trotting writer and metalsmith, has devoted herself to the study of how things are done, and how they could be done better. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, and loves warm weather, nice people, rides in the car, and good books.

7 comments on “Shipping updates!

  1. Katrin
    February 19, 2014

    Got my calendar yesterday and it’s GORGEOUS! Thanks for the wonderful work. And I can hardly wait to see the Pattern Library come to life

    • katemckinnon
      February 19, 2014

      I’m so glad you love it!! Thanks so much for the comment. : )

  2. keygirldesigns
    February 16, 2014

    When the pattern library goes live, this community will EXPLODE (even more than it already has) – I love the open source concept!

    In the spirit of urbex (urban exploration), I’ve been telling my friends that I’ve been heavily entrenched in “gebex” (geometric beaded explorations) since I stumbled across the CGBI blog last year. What an awesome inspirational ride it’s been…and it’s only just beginning…

  3. luvsbeads@aol.com
    February 13, 2014

    Hi, I’ve tried to open the pattern library, but I deleted the password from a previous email that was sent to me. Can you email me the password again. Thanks, Janet

    • katemckinnon
      February 13, 2014

      Hi! The Pattern Library isn’t open yet- check the Sneak Peek at Volume II page- it’s loaded with patterns and doesn’t need a password. : )

  4. Cath
    February 13, 2014

    It is already wonderful – it is going to be eve more wonderful. How can we call that? Suprawonderful?

Please feel free to comment!

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2014 by .
February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
Follow CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK on WordPress.com
