CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

Progress on all fronts!

Lots to report!

All of the Souvenir Calendar orders shipped Feb 12 and 13th. International orders went First Class, domestic via Media Mail. We hope you enjoy yours- if you bought a copy, and don’t have it by February 26th, please let me know. If you want a copy, there are just a few left over- find one here. The Calendars are a 100% non-profit endeavor, supporting the many books that the project donates to libraries, schools, and bead societies, and of course giving us a place to show glossy, full page model shots.

Calendars are here

$25, 23 months, 40 pages.

Also, the revisions to Volume I are complete– I’m swapping the “Coming In Volume II” section out for some brand new photos of Volume I patternwork, and I’ve written a new introduction, reflecting the whole project. All of the new photos will be available online when the new books are off the press, so there is no need to replace your book with a revised edition, unless perhaps you want a matching set (the new books will all have blue coils) or a 1/2 price gift copy.

If you would like one, and you’ve pre-ordered Volume II, now is the time! Take advantage of our pre-order special, and get one for $20, with free shipping. All pre-order specials end as of March 1, including the free copy of the commercial edition of the eBook/App/Kindle two-volume set.

Next up: opening the Pattern Library, and finalizing Volume II. Have you pre-ordered your copy yet? 

What fun, to see it all coming together into a living world.

Triangles

 

a pile of triangles by Dustin Wedekind and Kate McKinnon, from the start of the exploration

About katemckinnon

Kate McKinnon, globe-trotting writer and metalsmith, has devoted herself to the study of how things are done, and how they could be done better. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, and loves warm weather, nice people, rides in the car, and good books.

9 comments on “Progress on all fronts!

  1. Julie Shear
    February 27, 2014

    Hi Kate! I have a couple of photos I’d like to post for you & others to see (related to CGB), is there a suggested site/blog/? to do this? Also I have photos of the Star I’m planning to send for your Spring Runway project and another Star I’d like you to see before I send it, as it’s smallish, there is a matching Fortuneteller that might be a plus for your project. Same posting site for just viewing and Runway project? Thanks, Julie

    • katemckinnon
      February 27, 2014

      We don’t have open photo posting, could you email me your photos? I’d love to see them, and share them.

      • Julie Shear
        February 27, 2014

        Yes I can email them. To what address? If you would like to email me the address, my email is attached to this reply (I’m thinking you can access that info).

  2. Gwangu
    February 24, 2014

    Will you have a video or DVD for sale soon? Thanks, Olive

  3. katemckinnon
    February 22, 2014

    Wonderful! Thank you, Marilyn!

  4. Marilyn Amick
    February 22, 2014

    Kate, your calendar is absolutely wonderful!! I love the creative ways you’ve modeled the beaded objects, I love the beautiful scenery, and I love all the brilliant ideas. Even if never used as a calendar, there is so much inspiration on each and every page. It was an unexpected surprise when it arrived and definitely made my day.

  5. Marilyn Aronson
    February 22, 2014

    If I just want to download the corrections to the first book that I purchased, how do I do it?

    • katemckinnon
      February 22, 2014

      Hello- they aren’t corrections, just replacement pages for the Coming In Volume II section and a new introduction. They will be available here on the Book Blog when the new books ship. Don’t worry, it will be obvious, and I will announce it on Facebook and in a blog entry here. If you are subscribed to this blog, you won’t miss anything.

Please feel free to comment!

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2014 by .
February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
Follow CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK on WordPress.com
