CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

Preview of the Basics Section, CGB Volume II

I’m sure some small changes will be made before we go to press with the paper book, but would you like to see the entire Basics section from CGB, Volume II?

My fondest hope is that this will enable people who cannot afford or do not want the books to learn all of the maneuvers (every one!) that we use to build our fantastical forms, and that it will also give people who do not wish to support the project (or who only want duplication charts) a path to getting the goods that does not involve me or my time.

Click the link or the photo to go to the soon-to-open Pattern Library, where you will find the download.

Enjoy! I love you!

CGB Basics Header, Volume II, Kate McKinnon 2014

About katemckinnon

Kate McKinnon, globe-trotting writer and metalsmith, has devoted herself to the study of how things are done, and how they could be done better. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, and loves warm weather, nice people, rides in the car, and good books.

9 comments on “Preview of the Basics Section, CGB Volume II

  1. Erika
    May 27, 2014

    You are really too generous!

    • katemckinnon
      May 27, 2014

      Thank you! But everyone has been so generous with the project…. it’s only sensible.

  2. Roberta Siegel
    May 26, 2014

    Dear Kate,

    Please send my copy of CGB Vol. II to me at the following address:

    Roberta Siegel 100 E. 14th St., #1602 Chicago, IL 60605

    Good luck with the new book. I can hardly wait to see it.

    Roberta Siegel

    • katemckinnon
      May 27, 2014

      Thanks, Roberta! Maybe strangers will send you some nice things, since you posted your address online. Ha! Delete if you want, I have updated our database.

  3. BarbaraBriggsDesigns
    May 25, 2014

    It’s FANTASTIC!!! Wonderful job, Kate! Thank you!

  4. dbednarek
    May 25, 2014

    Hi Kate, It is so well done it blows me away!!!!! Beautiful as well as useful; wow! And it will never stop being a thrill to have my work included. Thanks and much love, Deb

  5. Every time I see these incredible bracelets, I am so overwhelmed with the architectural structure, together with the most beautiful color combinations I have ever seen!!! I have been making the geometric flowers for my OLD lariats that I have been afraid to toss, and all of a sudden, they are master pieces. Now to try my kits that I have purchased, lined up to make!! Initially when I saw what the first kit was all about, I didn’t care about the cost; all I cared about was learning how to make this beautiful creature. Now ask me again what I think!!!

  6. jennysangster
    May 25, 2014

    This is brilliant, I’m looking forward to watching this evolve like the wonderful beast it is.

  7. Peggy Kemp
    May 25, 2014

    Thank you four times! You and your team have created an incredible creative gift.

Please feel free to comment!

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2014 by .
May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Follow CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK on WordPress.com
