CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

On the press!

Our beautiful new Volume II is officially On The Press; our first plates are being cut tomorrow. The book came in at 274 pages, amazingly huge.

Have a peek at some of the new spreads.  I hope you catch your breath at least once!

Screen Shot 2014-08-10 at 4.50.35 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-10 at 4.49.15 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-07 at 3.25.02 PM Screen Shot 2014-08-10 at 8.32.55 AM Screen Shot 2014-08-10 at 11.18.40 AM

About katemckinnon

Kate McKinnon, globe-trotting writer and metalsmith, has devoted herself to the study of how things are done, and how they could be done better. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, and loves warm weather, nice people, rides in the car, and good books.

15 comments on “On the press!

  1. maureen
    August 14, 2014

    I am looking forward to immersing myself in Vol II as I did in Vol I – the luxury of a whole day devoted to skimming the volume and looking at the remarkable pictures and then the next few months playing on every page. Can’t wait!

  2. Lee Willits
    August 11, 2014

    I can’t wait either. This is step 2 for our Delica Support group. Soon I can join in. YAY!

  3. maryanne gross
    August 11, 2014

    I can’t wait!!! If anything can be better than Vol.1 I think this will be it! Thanks, Kate, for all
    your hard work!

  4. Cherie levy
    August 11, 2014

    I just finished scrolling thru the magnificent library of instructions and illustrations…words cannot express my level of enthusiasm for dropping all that was planned for today and just immerse myself in bead creation heaven! I thank you for your spirit of sharing and education and never ending encouragement to be creative. I will soak in all the wonders ( or as much as my brain will process), of volume II, as I am doing in volume I. Thank you, Cherie levy, harbor springs, MI

    • katemckinnon
      August 11, 2014

      you darling! I can just see your face as you say all of that.
      Love!

  5. kazz103
    August 10, 2014

    hi Kate, thank you so much for being so generous with your amazing talent and ideas, I’ve started playing with your concepts and just wish I could afford to buy both books right now!!
    *hugs* from NZ, Kazz

    • katemckinnon
      August 10, 2014

      It’s the goal of the project to make sure everyone can get at the ideas, whether or not they can pony up for a book. Did you find the free hive of videos, on YouTube? There is a LOT there!

  6. Darlene Pfahl
    August 10, 2014

    I can hardly wait to get my hands on the book. This is so exciting! I have made a few pieces and love working with the gorgeous color combos and the phenomenal shapes. Thank you so much for the tremendous effort you and your associates have put into this project. You are so inspiring!

    • katemckinnon
      August 10, 2014

      I like the way you say “my associates”.
      It makes me want to call a meeting at Giacomo’s, and wear sleek black.

  7. Rima Phillips
    August 10, 2014

    These are GORGEOUS! Can’t wait!!!!

  8. parkwaysmom
    August 10, 2014

    I WANT MINE NOW!!!

    xo cathi

    • katemckinnon
      August 10, 2014

      HA! I like the way you think! I want mine NOW TOO! Laughing. It’s going to be so pretty!

  9. BarbaraBriggsDesigns
    August 10, 2014

    Love what I’m seeing! I’ve said it all along…CGB II will be fabulous!!!

  10. Sherri Munson
    August 10, 2014

    These are fantastic with many wows from me. I can’t wait for the books! Sherri

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Please feel free to comment!

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2014 by .
August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK on WordPress.com
