CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

Teaching copies available!

Click here to order!

When we printed the original edition of Volume I, we ran off a lot of extra full colour copies on environmentally friendlier 100# matte paper. Back then, I wanted to print all of the books that way, but the colour wasn’t quite as sparkly as I wanted it, so for most of the first run, I went with gloss paper. However, the matte pages were fantastic to write on, non-glare, and the paper was lovely soft, and thick.  I bound some of the matte prints into books, and those are the copies that we sell on Amazon.com.

Wings N Hornz web

During this past year, I thought about binding more matte books with our remaining copies, but decided on making teaching copies instead. We separated 500 of the book prints into chapters, stapled them, and they are now available to order.

Each chapter is exactly as it appears in the book, and chapters range between 25 pages (Zigs & Zags) to 50 pages (Glorious Combos & Cones). That’s a huge number of colour copies – unaffordable except for a press run. So we did it for you, for only $3 per chapter.

But please order them now, because when they are gone, they are gone.
Minimum order 12 sets/$36.

Just a note- the updates to Volume I do not affect the technical information- these teaching copies will match both editions of the first book.

Fortuneteller Header web

Click here to order!

About katemckinnon

Kate McKinnon, globe-trotting writer and metalsmith, has devoted herself to the study of how things are done, and how they could be done better. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, and loves warm weather, nice people, rides in the car, and good books.

11 comments on “Teaching copies available!

  1. nitalisa
    August 11, 2014

    Kate, I have requested 12 copies for teaching to be included with my order. What do I need to do next? Thank you so much for all of this work & effort. I also met Katherine Kortas this past weekend. We are both in awe of you… Colorado fan club… Thanks NitaLisa of Luna’s Beads & Glass, Frisco

  2. Ho Chui Lin
    August 11, 2014

    Hi Kate,   Regarding the Teaching copies you mentioned in the email, with my pre-order of Vol 1 and Vol 2 do I   need to order these copies. Are my Vol 1 some without color?

    Regards Cindy     

    • katemckinnon
      August 11, 2014

      Everything is in full colour. Your books will be complete, full colour, and bound.

      The Teaching Copies are just extras for people who teach and want printed materials to give to their students. Copies of book chapters.

  3. Sally
    August 11, 2014

    So, it was saying that for the 15 sets I wanted to order, the shipping would be something like $47. If I bought 3 copies of each of the 5 chapters, what should the shipping be?

    • katemckinnon
      August 11, 2014

      $5, for as many copies as you like. Priority Mail.

      • Sally
        August 11, 2014

        Super! So will my invoice reflect that when I check out/pay with my card or paypal? Or do I need to do something special when I check out?

        • katemckinnon
          August 11, 2014

          Place the order as is, without shipping, and you will get an add-on for approval, for $5.
          It’s a temporary solution while I’m on deadline, easier than overpaying and getting a refund.

          • Sally
            August 11, 2014

            OK, thanks so much.

  4. Sally
    August 11, 2014

    Yikes!!! what’s up with the shipping for the Teaching copies???!!!

    • katemckinnon
      August 11, 2014

      Should be a flat $5 US, sounds like something is wrong. : )

      Fixed- or sort of. Apparently I can’t choose a flat rate for this one, so I will have to invoice separately depending on quantity ordered. Sorry. Shipping $5 US, $10 Canada, $20 everywhere else.

Please feel free to comment!

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2014 by .
August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK on WordPress.com
