CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

The books have arrived!

10450839_572823609494255_7248695039805803306_n

Right on schedule from the press, the books have arrived, and will begin shipping immediately. ALL BOOKS will be shipped in the next 7 days, and ALL US BOOKS ARE GOING PRIORITY MAIL, so should be received no later than October 8th.

INTERNATIONAL BOOKS WILL SHIP GLOBAL PRIORITY MAIL OR FROM A DISTRIBUTOR IN YOUR COUNTRY. Please allow 30 days for your books to arrive.

They look beautiful, and I think that you will all be very happy with them.  The Second Editions of Volume I are magnificent; they are printed on 100# gloss paper to match Volume II, and they are absolutely perfect. Book sets will ship together, and bead kits will ship with book orders. Everything ordered will be going out in the next 7 days.

There is still time to get a book kit! And just a few kits left. They are mindbendingly good, and they ship free with any book order. Get them here!

BOOKS ARE HERE

Ocean helping with boxes

About katemckinnon

Kate McKinnon, globe-trotting writer and metalsmith, has devoted herself to the study of how things are done, and how they could be done better. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, and loves warm weather, nice people, rides in the car, and good books.

19 comments on “The books have arrived!

  1. Sherri Munson
    October 3, 2014

    Wow! I just got the books and have spent many hours already just soaking up the overload of beautiful designs. I can’t wait to start on one of the many ideas I now have. Congrats well done!
    Sherri

  2. Patricia Wren
    October 1, 2014

    Just fabulous, what a wonderful package to lug out to my car from the post office! As I was opening it I was singing “Happy Birthday to me, Santa Claus is Coming to Town, Happy Birthday to me…” never mind that my birthday is in May and it isn’t even December yet! Got everything I ordered and nothing I didn’t, so am buried in books and beads. Will be quiet here for some time… I’m looking forward to seeing what people start sending in after seeing the whole thing in its stupendous entirety. And the Pattern Library— another great idea to look forward to!

    Thank you Kate, for all your work and inspiration, and thank you to everyone else who participated… truly a group and team effort, with exponential and stunning results.

    Patricia

  3. Verda
    September 30, 2014

    Got mine today! Yippee! It’s like Christmas in September. I love it.

  4. Joanne B Thomas
    September 30, 2014

    Arrived yesterday–photos are wonderful–now need to sit down and read! And then bead!

  5. Toni G
    September 29, 2014

    Decided not to get the digital version ahead of time so that I could have the full tactile experience of turning pages and having my mind blown away with the beauty. Very exciting.

  6. Kathy Bugli
    September 23, 2014

    How do attach a kit order to the book order I have already placed? Thanks for your help.

  7. Maryanne Gross
    September 23, 2014

    How exciting! I can’t wait!!

  8. ellen
    September 22, 2014

    Congratulations! What an accomplishment. So, how will you find my copy in the shipment? 🙂

  9. Phyllis Dintenfass
    September 22, 2014

    We leave town on October 9, so really excited to get the book by the 8th.

    Phyllis Dintenfass

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  10. Linda N.
    September 22, 2014

    Woohoooo!!!

  11. Alice Hanson
    September 22, 2014

    I am leaving for California on Sunday, Sept. 28 so I need to have the new book mailed to my CA address: Alice Hanson 80394 Avenue 48 Lot 160 Indio, CA

    >

  12. wanda
    September 22, 2014

    Great news! Can’you wait to see all the new projects. Remind me again – how do we get a glossy copy of vol I?

  13. Anne Walmsley
    September 22, 2014

    Waaaahoooo. Can not wait….Anne Walmsley

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  14. BarbaraBriggsDesigns
    September 22, 2014

    So glad they didn’t arrive during the monsoon! Can’t wait!

Please feel free to comment!

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2014 by .
September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Follow CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK on WordPress.com
