CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

The CGB Pattern Book marches onward!

Progress marches onward in the assembly of the upcoming CGB Pattern Book and accompanying Colouring Book (which is more of a tool-book, really) and there are just a few days left to take advantage of the Pre-Order Bundle special, a really nice deal at $65. I thank you all most sincerely for your patience while I wrestle this massive project down into another neat little book. So many new discoveries turned everything we knew before on ear.

I’ll have a neat publication update coming up in a few days – Pat Verrier and I did a deep dive into the history of Kaleidocycles, and we found some really surprising things.

Anyway, this note was just to say that if you want a Bundle set for only $65, be sure and pick it up before it’s September!   (<- click the link to head to the shop.) 

Geier Wally Cycle 1

Here is a gorgeous example of a cycle from Claudia Furthner, who goes by Geier Wally on Facebook.Geier Wally Kaleidocycle 2

About katemckinnon

Kate McKinnon, globe-trotting writer and metalsmith, has devoted herself to the study of how things are done, and how they could be done better. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, and loves warm weather, nice people, rides in the car, and good books.

23 comments on “The CGB Pattern Book marches onward!

  1. Toni G
    September 6, 2016

    I was just about to place my order and searched my email first. Found my receipt from months ago. Some good ideas get repeated and supporting this new project is one.

  2. Stephanie A Schwartzel
    September 1, 2016

    At the risk of asking a not too smart question when will the new book be sent out. Just ordered and can’t wait to see it. I live in Mexico but will be back in the states in Nov. 2016 and hoping it will be sent out by then. Thanks and have a fantastic day!

    • katemckinnon
      September 7, 2016

      Hi! When it’s finished and printed! Keep in touch by subscribing to this blog? It will email you when updates post.

  3. Susan Kirby
    August 31, 2016

    Waiting with great expectation. Love all the updates.

  4. lizurablog
    August 31, 2016

    Thank ou for the reminder , Just order , hope everything turns as we say in the caribbean CHEVERE , ( Great , Cool , Ok ) . I will be in much expectation for this great work Best wishes , greetings from a Venezuelan living at Lovely Lima – Peru Elizabeth Rubio > El 30/8/2016, a las 14:36, CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK escribió: > >

  5. Barbara Hurlock
    August 31, 2016

    Barbara Hurlock – I cannot remember whether I ordered just the pattern book or the whole
    package. I would certainly like to have the package please Kate.

  6. freebird7100
    August 31, 2016

    I am so excited for this! I so love geometrics. I got the bundle and I cant wait for it to get there. I also love the k-cycles. Amazing! Thanks for doing all you do for all of us!

  7. Lisa Brenner
    August 30, 2016

    Kate –
    I’m so excited about the book!
    I ordered just the book and would love to take advantage of the bundled price so I could receive the pattern book too. Please let me know how to maneuver that on-line.
    Also, are you considering another workshop/class at MIT or elsewhere this winter or spring? I’d love to fit it into my schedule if so. Please let me know as soon as you do.
    Will you be in Tucson over Thanksgiving weekend????
    Hope all is well with you. I’ll look forward to seeing you soon again.
    Best,
    Lisa B.

    • Lisa Brenner
      August 30, 2016

      I meant to say that I’d like the coloring book too! Sorry. 🙂

    • katemckinnon
      August 31, 2016

      Great to hear from you!
      Check your email for a bundle invoice. No more workshops or classes in the near future from me… I’m moving more to architectural scale I do believe, big energy-generating wind sculptures and such… you saw the birth of so much when you came to the MIT sessions this year. Dang!

  8. Joan
    August 30, 2016

    I would only like to purchase the pattern for the kilodascope

  9. katemckinnon
    August 30, 2016

    Yup Yup you did!!

  10. MARILYN SMITH
    August 30, 2016

    Hi … I think I preordered the next bundle. Please confirm. Also, I can’t login to the website . It says it Doesn’t have my email registered. hELP!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • katemckinnon
      August 30, 2016

      No log-in is ever required for our website, Marilyn, only to download digital PDFs of the full books. If you are trying to do that and you’ve lost your password(s), email me at kate@katemckinnon.com pls.

  11. Joan Lynn
    August 30, 2016

    Is there any way to order/pre-order without using PayPal?

    • katemckinnon
      August 30, 2016

      Hi! PayPal is just the service; you can use any major credit card. If you prefer to send a check or money order, you can send to:
      CGB, Kate McKinnon
      PO Box 231083
      Boston, MA 02123

      Thanks!

  12. dbednarek
    August 30, 2016

    Thank you than you thank you for your phenomenal efforts! It’ll be like Christmas in my world no matter when this arrives.

  13. Debby Weaver
    August 30, 2016

    I think I have ordered this – how do I find out? If I haven’t, I will order! Debby

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Please feel free to comment!

Information

This entry was posted on August 30, 2016 by .
August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Follow CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK on WordPress.com
